Steel Type menu

Journal

New entries at the top!

Hello again! It's been awhile since I updated my journal. Today I have some exciting news: I have an apprentice! Their names are Ace and Nori (used interchangeably) and their goal in life is to be a steel monotype trainer. Their starter pokemon was Cufant, which is not a good starter in my eyes, especially with how massive the evolution is, but I digress.

Anyway, they'll be helping out at the scrap yard as I teach them the ins and outs of caring for steel types. It will be a lot of work with lots to learn but hopefully they stick with it!

Stahl holding a shiny Bronzor

Me with my new SHINY Bronzor! They were dug up at a local construction site. None of the workers wanted them, so they called me up asking if I did! Of course I ran right over!

They were pretty dirty and tarnished, so I spent the evening cleaning them off with a hose and wiping them down. Took me awhile to get rid of all the dirt! Then I had to introduce them to my Bronzong; I hope they'll end up being friends.

My Bronzong has warmed up to the new guy pretty quickly, but the Bronzor is pretty shy. They seem to trust me well enough considering I took them from their nap-place and soaked them with a hose!

Suggested Reading: Bronzor, Bronzong, Tarnish/Rust Care

▾ Links ▾

button
Link Me!